wallstreetnomad.blogg.se

Mac os command r question mark folder flashing 2009
Mac os command r question mark folder flashing 2009









  1. MAC OS COMMAND R QUESTION MARK FOLDER FLASHING 2009 INSTALL
  2. MAC OS COMMAND R QUESTION MARK FOLDER FLASHING 2009 MANUAL
  3. MAC OS COMMAND R QUESTION MARK FOLDER FLASHING 2009 PRO
  4. MAC OS COMMAND R QUESTION MARK FOLDER FLASHING 2009 PASSWORD
  5. MAC OS COMMAND R QUESTION MARK FOLDER FLASHING 2009 DOWNLOAD

Somewhere in the web I read, a guy named Ivan, reported that his 14' MacBook after upgrading to highsierra had updated it's logic board files also, which now certainly not able to read old data or HDD. I can hear Mac chime at start up, then white screen with questions mark blinking folder. Secondly a blank white page with mouse cursor when I try only "option" hold press while turning on. Except these two options either questions mark page with all combination of hold press keys, or Now I can't get to any recovery mode, or boot mode, none of the key combination work in this case. Now when I restarted the pc, I see a blinking question mark folder.

mac os command r question mark folder flashing 2009

MAC OS COMMAND R QUESTION MARK FOLDER FLASHING 2009 DOWNLOAD

Still the same issue, takes me to the page High Sierra download and that won't do.Īm unable to restore the os to its original OS which came alongwith it when at the time of purchase.Īfter quiet hour's of try, I felt sleep. And now when I tried to reinstall OS from recovery Mac OS. I erased(using DiskStation utility in boot) the Macintosh HD all data, to clean install. Now again as per the apple service care, I followed the instructions to internet recovery. Show's High Sierra to download and continue.

MAC OS COMMAND R QUESTION MARK FOLDER FLASHING 2009 INSTALL

I tried to command+R to re install from recovery mac os. I found it running fine except for camera hardware and mic. I have upgraded to high Sierra(Unsupported OS) from el capitan (which is max supported OS on this Mac). I recently encountered a problem with my old MacBook early 2009 mb5.2 model. You can try internet recovery or booting off of install media and going to the disk utility to check the status of the drive. Did you happen to get any liquid on it or sit it in a puddle of water? The flashing question mark means it cannot detect the hard drive.

MAC OS COMMAND R QUESTION MARK FOLDER FLASHING 2009 PASSWORD

Turn off the firmware password from macOS Recovery, then restart and reset NVRAM.Įject (⏏), F12, mouse button, or trackpad button Eject removable media, such as an optical disc. If your Mac is using a firmware password, this combination causes your Mac to start up from macOS Recovery instead. Option-Command (⌘)-P-R Reset NVRAM (or PRAM). macOS Recovery installs different versions of macOS, depending on the key combination you use while starting up. Option-Command-R to start up from macOS Recovery over the Internet.

MAC OS COMMAND R QUESTION MARK FOLDER FLASHING 2009 PRO

IMac Pro doesn't support this startup key.Ĭommand-R Start up from the built-in macOS Recovery system. Press power-on button and immediately hold down command, option, 'P' and 'R' keys (resetting the PRam).

mac os command r question mark folder flashing 2009 mac os command r question mark folder flashing 2009

Unplug (if using external power) and wait 10 minutes.

MAC OS COMMAND R QUESTION MARK FOLDER FLASHING 2009 MANUAL

I read through OSX manual and low and behold found the answer. To use the default boot image on the NetBoot server, hold down Option-N instead. 2 Flashing Folder & '' Mark at startup Same just happened to me. N Start up from a compatible NetBoot server, if available. Or use Option-D to start up from this utility over the Internet. If your Mac is using a firmware password, you're asked to enter the password first.ĭ Start up from the built-in Apple Hardware Test or Apple Diagnostics utility, depending on your Mac model. Is there any possible solution to this problem?.or is my macbook BRICKED?.Option (⌥) Start up to Startup Manager, which allows you to choose other startup disks, if available. As a last resort I tried to rest the PRAM by holding Option+Command+P+R keys together while booting.after the next boot the flashing folder icon appeared again, I tried this several times but same results. they also suggested that if that didnt work then i should startup from the MacOSX restore DVD.since i have upgraded my MacBook to Mac OS10.6.2 recently and when i purchased my MacBook it came with Tiger preinstalled and i still have the Tiger DVDs.but however i tried doing that aswell but nothing happened, I tried to hold Option key while booting to select the DVD manually, the DVD did appeared but when i clicked on it, nothing happened, i even tried to hold the C key while booting with the DVD inside and nothing happenedĤ. try selecting the hard drive from startup manager by pressing Option/Alt key.when i did that hard disk didnt appear, instead i could see my mouse pointer but nothing else!!ģ. after the flashing icon appears wait for a while and the system should start up normally then simply change the startup disk to Macintosh HD.well that didnt work, so i tried another oneĢ. After 4-5 mins I saw flashing folder with a question mark just kept on flashing for a while and nothing happened so I googled some solution for this.

mac os command r question mark folder flashing 2009

When I restarted my Mac i heard the start up gong and then nothing!!!.there was only a white screen for a long time.i tried to boot up a couple of times but nothing happened so i left the MacBook in the same state for a while hoping it would start up. I have a 3 years old MacBook 13.3" white C2D 2.0GHz, 1GB RAM.while i was deleting some items from my flash drive the system got stuck with the spinning beach ball i waited for a while and then my friend pulled the power cord (my battery has died so im using it on power supply for 3-4 days).











Mac os command r question mark folder flashing 2009